The Hockey Hall of Fame announced on Wednesday afternoon that Jarome Iginla, Marian Hossa, Kevin Lowe and Doug Wilson were elected in the men’s player category for the 2020 NHL Hall of Fame class. They’ll joined by Canadian female star goaltender Kim St. Pierre and three-time Stanley Cup winning GM Ken Holland in the builder category.

Iginla and Hossa were elected in their first years of eligibility, while Wilson was first eligible in 1996. It took Lowe almost 20 years as he first appeared on a ballot in 2001. Lowe won five Stanley Cups with the Edmonton Oilers and another with the New York Rangers, ending 54-year drought for the team in 1993-94. 

Daniel Alfredsson, Tom Barrasso, Theo Fleury, Alexander Mogilny and Keith Tkachuk were among the names who did not get in.

Iginla is this year’s bell of the ball. The two-time Olympic gold medalist was a shoe-in the moment he retired from the game. As the Old Prof wrote on this site yesterday:

The soon-to-be 43-year-old Iginla ended his NHL career with 1,300 points exactly, scoring 625 goals and 675 assists. He was the NHL’s dominant power forward for more than a decade. He scored 50 goals for two seasons, and for five seasons he was more than a-point-a-game player. Even more important, he was the heart and soul of the Flames for many seasons.

Related: Get Ready Calgary Flames Fans: Jarome Iginla Will Be Named to the Hockey Hall of Fame

Interestingly, Hossa now joins Chris Pronger as the only other player to be inducted into The Hall of Fame while still under contract.

Thanks to the COVID-19 pandemic, the date of this year’s Hall of Fame is uncertain. It is scheduled for Nov. 16, but could be changed or the ceremony will take place virtually for the first time in Hall of Fame history.

Related: Is a Max Domi For Josh Anderson Trade Possible?